>> my minecraft world

My Minecraft World - Log 4

posted on 30/05/2023

I'm having a day long headache and my memory is fuzzy, im sorry if this is all over the place

I've done a lot of things since my last log. My mine building had it's wooden planks removed and replaced with stone, a second story was added it has white concrete walls with full glass windows which shows the view of some of my base. My home is having it's second story redesigned and I also added a new carrot garden near the edge of the river. Last of all, I'm nearly done with my multi-coloured glass tower which will be filled with bees and parrots and greenery one day!

A wooden house with glass windows that cover the right side wall in Minecraft,

The process

Way before I did all of this I fixed my coal shortage and began exploring a few more areas, I eventually found another spruce forest west of my base. I even found a village half way through some of these which ment I had access to carrots, potatoes and betroots...the villagers were cool, I guess (the cats were super cute). For the glass tower I went and collected at least 5+ stacks of sand and went ham on smelting them, I used some for other purposes though like for concrete since I had a lot of gravel lying around. After that I started working on making dyes, since im on peaceful and therefore can't kill skeletons for bones I realised that I needed farms more than I thought or i'd have no bonemeal otherwise, which lead to me making a carrot garden. When they finish growning I'll expand it to cover the coast.

A small carrot field in Minecraft.

The glass tower

I get lost easily, I want something that I can use to easily identify that im close to my base without it being ugly, hence why im using a bunch of warm colours for it! It's inspired by Dawn--GeminiTay's empire in Empires SMP, she's one of my fav Minecraft youtubers so I really hope it comes out well.

A tiny kicthen with a white concrete wall behind it

Photos

Screenshots of my base and stuff on my travels

A dark oak forest on-top of hills, it's cut up a river running through it A deepslate path, there's buildings on the side and it's raining A stone building textured with different blocks A wooden house in Minecraft, there's a glass tower on it's second floor

My Minecraft World - Log 3

posted on 25/05/2023

I made a lotta progress today! Main things I did was make a building for my main mine and collected a bunch of materials! I have like, 5 stacks of deepslate now (heart). About the mining stuff, I had a coal shortage and tried desperately to find coal but it was hard because I had to strip mine. Luckly, I had the most godly coal vein in my entire life I got at least 30+ coal from it. But I used it all up to smelt my cooper, iron, and gold so I'm back to square one haha.

I don't wanna branch out of where I set up my mining building but I think I might have to one day because all it does is give meverything but coal. At least I found 4 diamonds in one spot.

My Minecraft World - Log 2

posted on 24/05/2023

I have located the dark oak forest! It was east(?) of my house, for now im gonna give every path a very simple bridge so getting there is easier. I have the jungle, mangroove and desert next on my list--every other biome is secondary except the cherry biome when that's added.

I didn't really do a lot today other than that, I did upgrade my small wheat field next to my house and covered it with glass and some more banners. I also mined, it was a good haul! Lots of cooper, a stack of iron, and a little bit of gold and coal. I found deepslate which is very useful, I'll be mining lots of it later!

A small wheat feild in Minecraft.

I forget to take screenshots while playing so I took some today, it looked a bit different beforehand

I'm not sure what I should do next other than find a good spot for my huge garden idea. I'll think a bit more before I start anything big for now.

Thank you for reading :]

updated 26/05/2023

My Minecraft World - Log 1

posted on 23/05/2023

A few days ago I made a new Minecraft world after seeing the HoloID sever, it's really beautiful--I'd recommend that everyone should see some tours of it on youtube!
Anyway back to my world, I copied the name from my old one which was "cherries ^0^" I removed the emoticon and the world. It was time that I commited myself to making a beautiful world for real this time.

World is set to peaceful and I have keep inventory on, I use easy mode to sometimes get resources for crafting recipies (eg. loom)

The start

I spawned in a very dense oak forest with some birch trees next to a dark oak one, It was a really nice place where I wanted to get resources but by the time I got to where I wanted to set up my base I forgot. The house I set up was 3x3, it had a path which spanned across multiple directions so I don't get myself lost and there was a small wheat field next to the river. Next thing I did was set up a small sheep pen but they kept disappearing, I have now figured out that mobs can use the carpet to get in the pen! Which now explains everything since my house is in a very wolf populated area. Overall, I think I did a pretty good job.

Upgrades

I went on a small mining trip, what I got was a bunch of iron and I also mined a gold ore with a stone pickaxe for fun (I genuinely forgot I couldn't mine it with that). I want iron for lanterns and tools, I have 20 left so I think im managing.
I expanded my house, I added a tiny hall, room, a balcony with a tiny garden underneath, and a second story with a kitchen.

A wooden two-story house made in Minecraft.

I added a few more details before taking a screenshot, I talk about the details in log 2

Other Small Things

I got a bee for my garden and I found a spruce forest near my base! I'm also planning to start my farm field project soon.

A Minecraft bee.

so cute

updated 26/05/2023